All winners of Surra 2023 competitions


Japan wins the World Cup of Desserts

  • Gold: Japan, represented by Mu Takahashi (chocolate), Naritoshi Suzuka (sugar), Yusaku Shibata (ice cream)
  • Silver: France, represented by Georges Kosanas (chocolate), Jeremy Massing (sugar), Jana Lai (ice cream)
  • Bronze: Italy, represented by Jacopo Zorzi (chocolate), Alessandro Pettito (sugar), Martina Brachetti (ice cream)

Also read on Tribune de Lyon: Who won the Bocuse d’or 2023?

Franche-Comté wins the French Bakery Cup

  • Gold Medal: Bourgogne-Franche-Comté 1
  • Silver: Bourgogne-Franche-Comté 2
  • Bronze medal: Occitania 2

Diane Blanche wins the Maître d’Hôtel Award

Biography of Butler Diane Blanche
Diane Blanche – Maître d’Hôtel Trophy – Sirha 2023. © Hugo Tordjman
  • Gold: Diane Blanch (Butler at the Chateau Beau Rivage in Lausanne, Restaurant Anne-Sophie Pic)
  • Silver: Tess Constant (Butler at Maison Troisgros in Ouches)
  • Bronze: Emilie Saint Quentin (butler at Anne de Bretagne Restaurant in La Plaine-sur-Mer)

Julien Chauvenet, World Burger Contest winner

  • Gold Medal: Julien Chauvigny
  • Silver Medal: Louis Gautier-Liebres
  • Bronze Medal: Lionel Ravel

The Gargantua of Hauts-de-France

Thibaut Tenvin David Rose
Thibaut Tanvin and David Rose, winners of the Gargantua in Her Secret 2023 competition. © Alex Gallosi

This trophy rewards the best community cook under direct management in France.

  • Gold Medal: Hauts-de-France (David Rose and Thibaut Tanfin)
  • Silver: Ile-de-France (Camille Douen and Marco Baeza)
  • Bronze: Occitani (Stephane Pommard and Nawab Mohamed)

International Catering Cup: USA crowned

  • Gold medal: United States
  • Silver medal: France
  • Bronze medal: Czech Republic

Adi Menon wins the Alpro Latte Art Challenge

Alpro Latte Arte Sarra Challenge 2023
Alpro Latte Art Challenge Sirha 2023. © Hugo Tordjman
  • Gold Medal: Adi Menon
  • Silver medal: Marine Fedot
  • Bronze Medal: Chris Antoine

Kevin Di Sarno wins the Écaille d’Or competition

The competition judges the presentation and preparation of the seafood dish.

  • Gold Medal: Kevin Di Sarno
  • Silver medal: Clément Marandon
  • Bronze Medal: Jeremy Roby

Romain Barrow wins the Golden Fish competition

This competition governs the preparation and presentation of many fish to be processed.

  • Gold Medal: Romain Baru
  • Silver Medal: Sandy Raffray
  • Bronze Medal: Olali Ross

Bruno Lucien, winner of the French Neapolitan Pizza Championship

  • Gold Medal: Bruno Lucien
  • Silver Medal: Philippe Largue
  • Bronze Medal: Clemente Mele

European Technical Sugar Championship:

  • Gold Medal: Thomas Mahe
  • Silver medal: Raimundo Esposito
  • Bronze Medal: Maël Touvenin

The Flexitarian contest was won by Tanguy Escandile and J Barbin

Surha Flexible Competition 2023
Flexible competition – the secret of 2023. © Hugo Tordjman

The Flexitarian Competition sees eight teams of an artisan butcher and a cook compete against each other, who will have to show creativity to come up with interesting combinations of meat and vegetables.

  • Gold Medal: Tanguy Escandel and Guy Barbin
  • Silver: Damien Pinault and Stephane Vonlaubet
  • Bronze Medal: Thomas Cuse and Flavian Carocci

Dorian Pratt leaves with the Coupe de France des Fromagers

  • Gold Medal: Dorian Pratt
  • Silver Medal: Antoine Abellan
  • Bronze Medal: Jonathan Zedko

Brice Robin is the new French Barista Champion

This competition allows you to qualify for the world championship: the World Barista Championship.

  • Gold Medal: Bryce Rubin
  • Silver: Tom Ballerin
  • Bronze Medal: Marie Bicouch

European Butcher Competition: Nolwenn Coureau and Paolo Desbois each receive an award

  • Gold Medal: Nolwenn Coureau and Paolo Desbois
  • Silver: Alban Fillion and Patrick Larbe
  • Bronze Medal: Monia Andreoni and Maggie Yuri

Charlene Cabioche wins the French Coffee Championship at Good Spirits

Coffee Championship in Good Spirit 2023
Coffee in a good spirit in its secret 2023. © Delphine Denans

This challenge features innovative drink recipes featuring coffee and spirits.

  • Gold Medal: Charlene Cabioche
  • Silver medal: Alexis Vigne
  • Bronze Medal: Imad Hashad

The Cheese & Chef award goes to Simon Miguet and Mirto Marchesi

  • Gold Medal: Simone Mejit and Myrto Marchesi
  • Silver: Charlotte Petit Jean and Thierry Capucci
  • Bronze: Celia Desperiers and Roderick Verne

Pierre de Chanterac is the new French Chessy/Ebreque Champion

The event rewards coffee with Cezve or Ibrik to celebrate cultural traditions.

  • Gold Medal: Pierre de Chanterac
  • Silver Medal: Louay Zaidan
  • Bronze Medal: Elias Sfeir

food of the future

This award rewards committed, responsible and innovative “food entrepreneurs”.

  • 1Verse Planting Prize: Juliette Mauduit (La Ferme sans nom)
  • 1Verse Expertise Award: Armand Hurault (Director of the Festin Association) and Carole Guillerm (Les Beaux Mets restaurant for the social reintegration of prisoners)
  • 1Verse Innovation Award: “à Bout” (General Manager: Jan Breaux)
  • Reconversion Award: Baston Restaurant by Julien Borie (Co-Founder)
  • Solidarity Award: Restaurant République (Sébastien Richard and Sylvain Martin)

Are you enjoying this article? Keep reading and take advantage of all our articles by subscribing to the Tribune de Lyon for 4.9 euros per month. To get to know us better, you can also sign up for our weekly newsletter for free.


Source link






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *